LAHC to award scholarships
| Friday, 05.08.2009, 05:24 PM

The Lebanese American Heritage Club will continue promoting higher education in the Arab American community with a reception honoring 55 scholarship winners at the Hyatt Regency Hotel in Dearborn at 6 p.m. on Friday, May 8.

Lebanese American Heritage Club and Arab American Scholarship Foundation executives Hassen Hammoud (L), Ali Jawad, Suehaila Amen, Allie Berry and Alex Itawi at the foundation’s 2006 annual dinner. Jawad founded the LAHC in 1982. Berry founded the scholarship fund in 1988. PHOTO: LAHC

The 21st Annual Arab American Scholarship Foundation Reception chose the 55 students, including high school students, college undergraduates and graduate students, out of over 300 applications. The winners will be recognized for outstanding academic achievement and exemplary citizenship and will receive $1,000 scholarships to directly assist them in paying college tuition.

2009 Lebanese American Heritage Club Scholarship Winners:

Abraham Alcodray-University of Michigan-Dearborn

Ahmad Bazzi-University of Michigan- Ann Arbor

Ali Nasrallah-University of Michigan -Ann Arbor

Ali Zreik-University of Michigan -Ann Arbor

Amanda Ismail-University of Michigan -Dearborn

Amani Fadlallah-University of Michigan -Ann Arbor

Fatima Bazzi-Henry Ford Community College

Ghada Mustapha-University of Michigan -Ann Arbor

Ghadear Shukr-University of Michigan -Ann Arbor

Hala Hachem-University of Michigan -Dearborn

Intithar Mousa-Henry Ford Community College

Jaber Saad-University of Michigan -Ann Arbor

Laya Charara-University of Michigan - Ann Arbor

Maha Fakherddine-University of Michigan -Ann Arbor

Mahmood Nasir-Henry Ford Community College

Malak Alashkar-University of Michigan-Dearborn

Mohamad Naim-University of Michigan -Ann Arbor

Mountaha Eidy-University of Michigan -Ann Arbor

Muhamad Chbib-Wayne State University

Nadia Sion-University of Michigan -Ann Arbor

Nor Alshibil-Henry Ford Community College

Sahar Habhab-University of Michigan-Dearborn

Samar Fawaz-Henry Ford Community College

Youssef Daklallah-University of Michigan-Dearborn

Zahraa Al Washah- University of Michigan-Dearborn

Zein El-Zein-University of Michigan- Ann Arbor

Zeinab Rizk-University of Michigan-Dearborn

Zeinab Saghir-Henry Ford Community College

Hyatt Fathy-Wayne State University

Ahmed Zayidi-Albion College

Fatma Makki-University of Michigan- Dearborn

Fatme Saad-University of Michigan- Dearborn

Gabriel Elghoul-University of Michigan-Dearborn

Hachem Hachem-University of Michigan- Dearborn

Lythe Natour-Henry Ford Community College

Maeen Mawari-University of Michigan-Dearborn

Mohamad Awada-University of Michigan- Dearborn

Najla Khayat-Henry Ford Community College

Racha El-Ladki-University of Michigan-Dearborn

Ramsey Turkmani-Henry Ford Community College

Rania Aoun-University of Michigan-Dearborn

Sabah Gagnon-University of Michigan-Dearborn

Sandra Jaward-University of Michigan- Dearborn

Sarah Jaward-University of Michigan Dearborn

Sena Yehya-Henry Ford Community College

Shadi Shamsedean-Wayne State University

Stephanie M Berry-University of Toledo

Sura Shlebah-University of Michigan-Dearborn

Wihad Al-Tawil-University of Michigan-Dearborn

(Votes: 0)

  • Su
  • Mo
  • Tu
  • We
  • Th
  • Fr
  • Sa
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • 6
  • 7
  • 8
  • 9
  • 10
  • 11
  • 12
  • 13
  • 14
  • 15
  • 16
  • 17
  • 18
  • 19
  • 20
  • 21
  • 22
  • 23
  • 24
  • 25
  • 26
  • 27
  • 28